Innovation In Action Tour: Plenty’s Vertical Farms

Plenty AgVertical farming demonstrated its value and resilience during the COVID-19 crisis last year. Local, indoor farms were able to keep produce on shelves while the food supply chain was under stress, proving beyond doubt that vertical farming is no longer a futuristic idea.

Plenty invites World Agri-Tech summit attendees to take a virtual tour of its farms in South San Francisco, Wyoming and its newest farm in Compton, California, which is still under construction. Plenty’s Compton farm will be the highest output vertical farm in the world, serving hundreds of grocery stores in the region.

Tuesday March 9, 2021: 8am PT | 11am ET | 4pm UK | 5pm CET

Tour the flagship farm in San Francisco, which services the Bay Area, and you’ll get a rare look at the company’s R&D facility in Laramie, Wyoming where the company is experimenting with new crops.

After the virtual tour, Plenty’s Chief Science Officer and Co-Founder, Nate Storey will be available for a live Q&A with summit delegates.

Open to all delegates – Sign up to the summit to access the live virtual tour and Q&A with Plenty. Places on the tour will be limited, so save your place through the virtual summit platform when it goes live two weeks before the summit.

REGISTER NOW